Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
wtf does "gets more powerful for no reason" mean in beast companion? is there a table like animal companion? is it just add a hd? 2 hd? 159,000 hd? info. we need it. the president's daughters' been kidnapped. its up to us! (sorry, gamer moment) --NameViolation 03:49, April 23, 2010 (UTC)
- It means increase it as as an animal companion. --TK-Squared 09:58, April 23, 2010 (UTC)
- then it would really help if it said that somewhere. as it is it just says "At 6th level, a Totemist is entitled to a companion. Their companion is a Magical Beast with a CR 2 less than their character level. When the Totemist gains a level, their companion either gets more powerful for no reason or their companion wanders off and they get a new companion. Either way." now being told to look at the druid table when advancing, or mentioning what to do to advance it would be really really helpful. instead we get "Either way", which is a completely useless statement.-NameViolation 10:16, April 23, 2010 (UTC)
- Frank writes his things assuming that people aren't idiots and are capable of figuring things out themselves. This is just a transcribed version of that. --TK-Squared 11:50, April 23, 2010 (UTC)
- Actually, it *doesn't* advance as an animal companion. It's a Magical Beast with CR 2 less than their character level. And when they advance to the next level, it's a Magical Beast with CR 2 less than their new character level - so the specific creature gets stronger for "no reason", or they get a new one of the appropriate CR. Presumably you can advance it by its monster entry's advancement line to achieve the appropriate creature CR. --Quantumboost 20:15, April 23, 2010 (UTC)
- Editted in words to that effect; kept the "no reason" line for fun and profit. - TarkisFlux 20:46, April 23, 2010 (UTC)
is there a save for the razor boar ability, or is it "touch attack, decapitate", no save?. even by wizard level standards, a "i touch, you die, no save" is brutal--NameViolation 04:15, April 23, 2010 (UTC)
- It doesn't say there's a save, so there isn't a save. And yeah, it's pretty powerful. It is, however, a Death effect at level 14 that requires the target to have and need a head. Won't do anything against Undead, Constructs, death warded things, and things which don't have or need heads. It's not actually an "I win" button. --Quantumboost 20:23, April 23, 2010 (UTC)