Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
But the quote is very appropriate on multiple levels. --Genowhirl 08:41, January 16, 2010 (UTC)
Quick Question Edit
What is the Edge and how does one go about acquiring it? I have looked in the races of war but wasn't able to find it and I was hoping you could help... APoorLittleSeal 02:10, February 24, 2010 (UTC)
- Here you go. Some feats in Races of War can also grant the Edge. Surgo 02:40, February 24, 2010 (UTC)
- I was wondering if you could clarify something. If a level 20 tome Samurai fought a level 20 SRD Fighter without any BAB modifiers beyond what their class gives, who has the edge? The samurai has 20/15/15/15 and the fighter has 20/15/10/5 so would the Samurai have the edge?
- No, neither character would. Your base attack bonus refers to the highest number. Surgo 01:03, February 25, 2010 (UTC)
- (Grumble Edit Conflicts...) According to Tome rules, the every class only loses the first 5 points on an itterative attacks, and a core fighter would have 20 / 15 / 15 / 15 for his attacks as well (iterative attack change, it's in the same chapter Surgo linked (link fixed btw)). In general, you only need to worry about the size of the primary attack bonus, so 20 vs. 20 in this case and neither of them have the edge. That said, there are feats that just give people the edge in particular circumstances regardless of BAB. It's worth point out that just because I have the edge on you does not mean that you can not also have the edge on me, and it's entirely possible that they both have the edge on each other in these cases. Which is sorta bizarre, but works well enough most of the time. - TarkisFlux 01:06, February 25, 2010 (UTC)