Fandom

Dungeons and Dragons Wiki

Talk:Projectile Vomiting (Acid) (3.5e Feat)

Back to page

9,976pages on
this wiki
Add New Page

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

StuffEdit

Breath Weapon + Venom Sphere/Finger of Death = better than this. --Mock Turtle 16:29, January 22, 2010 (UTC)

Yes, but the game has multiple levels of balance (or rather, we as players have subdivided it into multiple levels) for a reason. Phenomenal cosmic power is not appropriate for every game. -- Jota 16:50, January 22, 2010 (UTC)
Glad someone else noticed the Breath Weapon + Finger of Death combo, though. --Genowhirl 18:55, January 22, 2010 (UTC)

What if a dragon takes this feat? Edit

Dragon bile is a contact poison. If I get attacked by a dragon using this feat, do I take acid damage and have to save against Constitution damage? DaTedinator 16:48, January 22, 2010 (UTC)

Because this is a ranged touch attack, it isn't usable through a bite attack as far as I know. And I also believe that since this is a Fiend feat, you have to qualify as a Fiend to get it, which in my mind would be being an outsider or a warlock. - TG Cid 17:19, January 22, 2010 (UTC)
I honestly didn't know about the dragon bile. I'd just say...no, digestive juices are different from actual bile, from the liver.--Genowhirl 18:55, January 22, 2010 (UTC)
Either an Evil-aligned Outsider or Elemental, OR from a Lower Plane (example: Pyroclastic Dragon) OR has the Product of Infernal Dalliance feat. Not that it matters, since Geno's right that bile != stomach acid. Quantumboost 23:14, January 22, 2010 (UTC)

action? Edit

what kind of action does this take? standard like a breath weapon? --NameViolation 03:46, April 4, 2010 (UTC)

Yes. Except it can be done every round if you *really* want to. --Genowhirl 04:01, April 4, 2010 (UTC)
shouldn't it mention that somewhere in the description? --NameViolation 08:02, April 4, 2010 (UTC)
Yes, it really should. Sorry about that! --Genowhirl 15:34, April 4, 2010 (UTC)
I believe it says somewhere that when an action is not specifically given in the ability description, it should be assumed to be a standard action. And since this is a ranged touch attack (and touch attacks are usually standard actions), calling this a breath weapon or inferring that there is any similarity may be more confusing than helpful. It already says that it's a ranged touch that's usable at will, so I don't really see what the problem is. - TG Cid 15:38, April 4, 2010 (UTC)
"I believe it says somewhere" is the point of why I brought it up. its simple enough to include "as a standard action" to keep people from making mistakes as opposed to making people guess or look up rule from ???. it may be a touch overboard, but it keeps questions like this from being asked--NameViolation 16:12, April 4, 2010 (UTC)

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki