Power SlideEdit

Possibly a dumb question, but I'm going to ask it anyway: "If a 3rd level Jester takes damage from an attack, he may allow himself to be flung backwards, thereby lessening the impact. He may make a Balance check with a DC equal to the damage inflicted and if she succeeds, he suffers only half damage. This is a skill check, not a Saving Throw, so abilities such as Evasion do not apply." So my question is, can you power slide away from a fireball(or similar spell/spell-like ability that lets you make a reflex save)? If you can, does power slide stack with abilities like (improved) evasion? Can my Jester (without evasion) succeed a reflex save, take half damage, then power slide to reduce more damage? If yes, does he take no damage, or 1/4 damage? --The Badger 22:17, May 11, 2010 (UTC)

Regarding the Fireball: Sure, why not. A Fireball goes off on the Jester and he goes rocketing out of it in a slapstick-comedy manner. Regarding Evasion: Offhand, I'd say 'no'. Pick one or the other. But that's my personal take, I can see it going the other way just as easily. --Genowhirl 02:26, May 13, 2010 (UTC)
Here's what I was thinking: Your Jester (who does NOT have Evasion) is hit by Fireball (doing 60 damage). He succeeds his reflex save, so should take half damage (30 Damage). He then power slides (making his DC 30 balance check) and flies backward 15 feet, taking only 15 damage of the original 60. If he has evasion and makes the save he takes no damage. If he has Improved Evasion and fails his save he takes half damage anyway (30). He does make the DC 30 Balance check and then only takes a quarter (half of half damage) of the original damage (15). That seemed like the most logical solution, I just wasn't sure if "an attack" meant "combat" attack (with an attack roll) or the more general "offensive action" attack (the kind of thing that would turn an invisible person visible). --The Badger 04:42, May 13, 2010 (UTC)

Needs Ratings Edit

This class is awesome and looks like a blast to have in any adventuring group. It definitely deserves consideration for ratings. -Cedges 17:08, May 28, 2010 (UTC)

weapon proficency Edit

If a medium sized jester uses a huge-sized jagged hammer(exotic) does he still not have a penalty too attack rolls?

No. He doesn't have a penalty due to nonproficiency or size difference. So he doesn't get a penalty when wielding a weapon he's nonproficient with which is improperly sized. --Quantumboost 21:17, July 30, 2010 (UTC)

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.