Fandom

Dungeons and Dragons Wiki

Talk:Heart of Earth (3.5e Equipment)

Back to page

9,976pages on
this wiki
Add New Page

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Stalwart Rook Edit

I may not be understanding this bit correctly:

"You can only enter stalwart rook 1/encounter, but you may perform a stalwart rook over and over. Each time you do, the DC on the concentration check rises by +5."

The way I'm reading this, Stalwart Rook can only be innitiated once per encounter (that bit is pretty clear), however, once it is in effect, you can roll the Concentration check at-will (with increasing difficulty) during the "rage" in order to refresh its duration?

It seems like the flavor is that you become rooted to the ground. Would this impose any penalties or restrictions to movement? I really like the flavor of the item, by the way. :) -- Lexmechanic (talk) 14:37, October 6, 2012 (UTC)

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki