Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|This article has been favored and rated Excellent by Rithaniel, for the following reasons: Pain and simply, this creature is quite terrifying. The idea's that have gone into it are creepy, and the things that it can do, are unsettling. When I read the stats for this guy, the first thing that flashed into my mind was a mental image of a devourer demon who had assimilated a choker, and who waltzed into battle, to immediately summon 1d6 Vrocks without fail, move, and attack. This, for an instant, made me think that this was simply too powerful, but then I looked at the stats, and saw that it wasn't particularly capable of defending itself, what with it's low AC, and average hp. So, all in all, this creature is a fascinating curveball, and I would love to toss it at my players sometime. Favored.|
|Jota II's Favor|
|This article has been favored and rated Good by Jota II, for the following reasons: As I was scrolling through the statistics I found myself fairly unimpressed by the actual numbers given the listed CR, though as I read further the given abilities more than make up for that. The only thing I'm not particularly fond of is the puzzle-monster aspect that this has with regard to the assimilate ability (needing very specific spells, most of which can hardly be considered staples), but otherwise this looks pretty darn good.|
If the devourer demon were to teleport with an assimilated creature, would that count as part of the self, or against the 50 pounds of equipment? -- Jota 18:53, February 11, 2010 (UTC)
- That is a good question, and I haven't actually considered that. On one hand I would like to say that 'yes, the assimilated creature counts as the self', but on the other hand, assimilating somebody and teleporting away is a rather cheesy tactic.
- In response to your favour comment, I am not 100% happy about the way the assimilate ability works myself. It will likely be subject to later modification in order to make the creature altogether more workable as an encounter. --Sulacu 19:03, February 11, 2010 (UTC)