Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
What a strange feat Edit
Using Dex instead of Int or something for spells is nice (very nice actually, though still rogue). But what a specific feat. Why specifically call out breastplate? Any armor gives some amount of arcane spell failure normally. In addition, the ASF fluff has nothing to do with it. "Do you have spells affected by ASF (yes) then you now cast with your Dex" which... doesn't do a thing about the ASF, it just changes your casting stat.
Thus, lol wut? -- Eiji Hyrule 02:32, May 6, 2010 (UTC)
- Of course it doesn't do a thing about the Arcane Spell Failure; Tumble has an armor check penalty in breastplate. The point of specifically calling out breastplate was to remind people that spellcasting isn't just about precise hand movements. --Foxwarrior 02:38, May 6, 2010 (UTC)
- Still a clunky way to say it. Why not just specify spells effected by ASF, or arcane spells (same thing, divine never has it, arcane nearly almost always does). -- Eiji Hyrule 02:40, May 6, 2010 (UTC)
- All I can say is "Dance, Magic, Dance."Karuma 15:18, September 22, 2010 (UTC)
- One issue with the ASF thing: it could be interpreted to mean that when the caster *isn't* affected by ASF, they no longer benefit from the feat (since you can't use a non-bonus feat for which you don't meet the prerequisites). Additionally, if a Warmage 7 with this and the Battle Caster feat takes their 8th level in Warmage, they unconditionally lose access to this feat's ability, since they no longer have ASF from armor.
- Is it intentional that people can only magic dance when they're wearing armor with an actual ASF penalty? If not, you should just call them "arcane spells" and leave it at that. --Quantumboost 16:23, September 22, 2010 (UTC)
- I suppose it's possible to dance in full plate, if you've got enough practice. --Foxwarrior 19:54, September 22, 2010 (UTC)
- Yes, and with the most recent change, it's now also possible to dance-cast while *not* in full plate. ;P --Quantumboost 21:51, September 22, 2010 (UTC)