Question Edit

Wouldn't Practiced Spellcaster just do the same thing, and have the versatility of potentially "surviving" multiple multiclasses? --Ghostwheel 04:52, March 6, 2010 (UTC)

Yes, except that Practiced Spellcaster is limited to +4. And you can never take it more than once. The latter is a problem... not for the "I lost a few caster levels" wizard, but for the "i'm a fighter oriented gish" types. Take the Dragon Disciple build. Because of the utter lack of casting, he's not going to be having too many high level spells. But hey, he has spells, he can put them to SOME use.
But without a CL of halfway decent note to back it up, even those spells won't do good. What good is a shield spell if it lasts for 2 rounds? How so the summoned monster? Things which are long duration still work, but it's an unessicary hogtying I'd like to negate. The +4 will only go so far. That, and I fully intend them to stack, so someone needing a good CL but stuffing from a lack of actual casting classes can still burn feats to achieve such. -- Eiji Hyrule 07:21, March 6, 2010 (UTC)

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.