Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
what if a character had Greater Teleport (3.5e Feat) and then took Breath Weapon (3.5e Feat), using the ability granted by the former feat as the target spell-like ability. exactly what would happen? would the stipulations of the Greater Teleport as usable through the Mosntrous feat "You may only transport yourself and 50 pounds of carried items.", apply when the greater teleport is converted into a breath weapon? or could this allow a charcter to potentially force teleport their enemy above a volcano without save?
- for that matter, SRD:Greater Teleport itself has a range of Personal and Touch, and specifies "All creatures to be transported must be in contact with one another, and at least one of those creatures must be in contact with you." Would the conversion to "a supernatural breath Weapon with an area equal to 10’ per spell level of the spell-like ability used" (also, is that a line or cone?) override that, and potentially do away with the aforementioned requirement of physical contact?--Azerinth 13:44, March 22, 2010 (UTC)
- Once per 1d4 rounds, you can teleport a number of times equal to the amount of enemies within the range of your breath weapon. The Greater Teleport feat overrides, very specifically, any weight/passenger limits of the spell itself with it's own limits. --TK-Squared 15:03, March 22, 2010 (UTC)
- well that seems redundant and pointless then, as the Greater Teleport feat is at will anyway. still going to try and find a way to do sopmething like this though.--Azerinth 15:14, March 22, 2010 (UTC)
- Trying to take Breath Weapon (Self-only Teleport) IS redundant. It's not the feat's fault, it's the idea's fault. --TK-Squared 16:11, March 22, 2010 (UTC)
- darn i really wanted a way to force teleport enemies without save at will. whatever, on to my next crazy scheme. --Azerinth 20:11, March 22, 2010 (UTC)