Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
Mount the Dead: details are important Edit
here's some questions i have concerning the mount the dead feature that this class is built around.
1. is a character that takes this class only able to pick one mount upon entering, and then is stuck with it, or are they allowed to summon any creature available to them off the list, or any that a DM will allow, at any time and in any order? i.e. could a level 15 character with at least 1 level in Bone Rider summon a Charnel hound in a battle, the mount sustains damage during the encounter, but is not destroyed, the Bone Rider then dismisses it. Can the Bone Rider summon an full strength Ulgurstasta the next round, with no backlash? or should some ritual or waiting period be necessary to change mounts?
2. if he then resummons a Charnel Hound later that same day, is it the same damaged one, or is it a brand new one, at full strength?
the second question is very important as i am also curious as to whether or not any items the summoned creature is holding or equipped with simply vanish with it, or the creature vanishes from underneath them and they simply fall to the ground, potentially sustaining damage. --Azerinth 00:00, November 16, 2009 (UTC)
- I replied to this on the other Wiki but I don't mind saying it again. It should (at least, IMO) use the same rules as a Paladin's mount, which means that it has full hit points each time it is summoned and appears with all equipment it possessed when dismissed. You also cannot have more than one mount at a time; you choose one from that list and can summon it at you leisure. When you summon it, however, you may swap it for a different one, which becomes your new mount. - TG Cid 00:08, November 16, 2009 (UTC)
Animate Dead Edit
was just rebrowsing some pages and i see Animate Dead listed at the third level in the class abilities table. but it's not anywhere in the below text. is this something that's supposed to be there? and if so what exactly are the limits on the power it grants?--Azerinth 19:43, June 15, 2010 (UTC)