Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|This material is published under the OGL|
|Display:||Auditory and visual|
|Manifesting Time:||1 standard action|
|Area:||10-ft.-radius emanation centered on you|
|Duration:||10 min./level (D)|
|Power Resistance:||See text|
An invisible barrier surrounds you and moves with you. The space within this barrier is impervious to most psionic effects, including powers, psi-like abilities, and supernatural abilities. Likewise, it prevents the functioning of any psionic items or powers within its confines. A null psionics field suppresses any power or psionic effect used within, brought into, or manifested into its area, but does not negate it. Time spent within a null psionics field counts against a suppressed effect’s duration.
Astral constructs and summoned creatures wink out if they enter a null psionics field. They reappear in the same spot once the field goes away. Time spent winked out counts normally against the duration of the power that is maintaining the construct or summoned creature.
A normal creature (a normally encountered construct rather than a created one, for instance) can enter the area, as can normal missiles. Furthermore, while a psionic sword does not function psionically within the area, it is still a sword (and a masterwork sword at that). The power has no effect on golems and other constructs that are imbued with magic during their creation process and are thereafter self-supporting (unless they have been summoned or have a limited duration, in which case they are treated like any other summoned creatures). Elementals, corporeal undead, and outsiders are likewise unaffected unless summoned. These creatures’ spell-like or supernatural abilities, however, may be temporarily nullified by the field.
Dispel psionics does not remove the field. Two or more null psionics fields sharing any of the same space have no effect on each other. Certain powers may be unaffected by null psionics field (see the individual power descriptions). Artifacts and deities are unaffected by mortal power such as this. Should a creature’s space extend across the boundary of the area enclosed by the field, any part of the creature that lies outside the effect is unaffected by the field.