Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
If a character is staggered (or slowed, doesn't matter), can they cast a spell that takes a full-round action? How about a 1-round casting time spell? If so, how would that work? --Ghostwheel 09:24, January 11, 2010 (UTC)
- No. staggered means you can't take full-round actions and spells with 1-round casting time take a full-round action. --TK-Squared 10:41, January 11, 2010 (UTC)
- My (limited) understanding is that its a matter of adding up the character's allowed actions (over several rounds, if necessary) until the casting time or 'action time' is fulfilled. So a 1-round casting time would effectively be a full-round action for that character. Something that normally requires a full-round action might take 2 full rounds for that character.--Be well 00:22, February 5, 2010 (UTC)
- Do you have a citation for that? Surgo 00:29, February 5, 2010 (UTC)
- I do not. Its just what I've come to understand from previous discussions. It seems to be based on the idea that 'time in game' is a continuous line which we just happen to divide into 'rounds' for the sake of playability. Something being done at half the speed would take twice as long but still, eventually, get done. Is there anything that argues against what I suggested?--Be well 01:11, February 5, 2010 (UTC)
- Hmm, exactly like that. I don't understand your question about one-round actions...do you see this as not being applicable to them?--Be well 03:39, February 5, 2010 (UTC)
- It's not 100% clear, but what I understand from it is that for the one round action you'd take the full-round action (1 standard action in the first round, one standard action in the second round) and then, just before the beginning of your third round (the round after you "began" to cast a spell, since it's the round that you completed the full-round action) the spell wound be cast... That's what I'd use in such a situation... Anyone else?--ElfsMaster 00:02, February 10, 2010 (UTC)
- That seems reasonable to me. And no one has cited RAW that would nix it. --Be well 11:11, March 24, 2010 (UTC)