Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Date Created:||February 9, 2010|
|Editing:||Please feel free to edit constructively!|
Exotic Two-Handed Projectile
|Damage (Small):||4d6 fire|
|Damage (Medium)1:||4d8 fire|
1. See Damage Increases by Size to calculate the damage for a weapon larger than Medium or smaller than Small.
2. Weight figures are for Medium weapons. A Small weapon weighs half as much, and a Large weapon weighs twice as much.
3. When two types are given, the weapon is both types if the entry specifies "and", either type (player's choice at time of attack) if the entry specifies "or", or each end of the double weapon is a different type if the entry specifies "/".
4. The hp value given is for Medium armor, weapons, and shields. Divide by 2 for each size category of the item smaller than Medium, or multiply it by 2 for each size category larger than Medium.
*: A flamethrower is always of masterwork quality. Masterwork element is included in price.
|“||Armed with the power of fire at their fingertips, a person wielding a flamethrower is a force to be reckoned with for any defender without full ceramic heat sink protection. Warning: may cause delusions of megalomania, psychosis and pyromania. Keep out of the reach of children.||”|
|—Scrapped instruction footage for safe and responsible flamethrower conduct|
You can only make one attack with a flamethrower per turn, as it delivers a continuous stream of fire. However, if you attack as a full-round action, you deal +2d8 extra fire damage for every iterative attack after the first you are entitled to for having a high BAB, to a maximum of +6d8 extra damage at BAB +16.
Flamethrowers can have an enhancement bonus. For every +1 of enhancement bonus the flamethrower has, its base damage increases by +1d8 and its save DC increases by +2.
It is possible to make an attack of opportunity with a flamethrower, provided the provoking creature is in range of the flamethrower's burst. You can only target the provoking creature even if other creatures would otherwise be within the area of attack, and you don't do extra damage on an attack of opportunity for having a high base attack bonus. As ammunition for the flamethrower is measured in rounds, attacks of opportunity count towards the round in which they're taken; if you already used the flamethrower that round, no additional charge is expended. Needless to say however, one cannot take an attack of opportunity on an empty canister.
A flamethrower is a heavy weapon and needs to be readied as a move action before it can be fired. You can move only up to your land speed when you have a flamethrower readied.
You do more damage with a flamethrower if you have the Pyromaniac feat.